Reviews - Duirinish Guesthouse

Our Visit to Portree - Rating 5/5

We could not have been happier with our stay at Duirinish guest house. Allan and Ruth are truly the nicest of people and so helpful with everything. The rooms were very clean and the breakfasts were outstanding. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Skye.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you both.Take care.

Reviewer:Brian M | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 22 hours ago


We loved Duirinish Guesthouse! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable beds, quiet surroundings, very clean rooms and bathrooms, great cooked to order breakfast, and very and enjoyable innkeeper Allen!!!

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you.Take care.

Reviewer:Michelle H | Sat 5th Oct 2019 | 1 week ago


Review of the Djirinish Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We found the Duirinish Guesthouse wonderful in many ways. The owners, the facilities, the things to do in the area.Especially the helpful friendly owners.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to meet you.

Reviewer:Arthur M | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guesthouse &great location. We were made very welcome by the hosts &would definitely stay here again

Response

Lovely to meet you all, glad you enjoyed your stay.Take care.

Reviewer:MUIR I | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Wonder B&B in a great location - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Duirinish Guesthouse. Allan and Ruth were great hosts and we enjoyed talking with them. The home and our room was very clean and spotless. Breakfast was excellent. Our room had a nice view of the water. Easy walk to the center of town. Would highly recommend.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you.Take care.

Reviewer:CHRIS P | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great Hospitality - Rating 5/5

This "retreat"is easy to find with spacious parking and clean, comfy, quiet rooms.Breakfast especially accomodating variety and quality and enjoyable visit with other guest plus hosts:Ruth and Allan. Easy walk to downtown. Treat yourself and stay here.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure to meet you. Take care.

Reviewer:Patrick d E | Wed 18th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Duirinish is a beautiful, well-appointed and extremely well-kept guest house. The suites are quiet, comfortable, and modern, with thoughtful touches throughout. Our hosts, Ruth and Allan were delightful and extremely attentive to our needs, and the breakfasts were outstanding! There is plenty of free parking onsite, and the location allows for an easy walk to town, a nice plus. We'd like to return to Scotland just so we can stay here again :)

Response

Many thanks for your lovely review Keith, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we would welcome you back any time.Take care.

Reviewer:KEITH L C | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


A lovely place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Duirinish Guest House and would highly recommend it.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.Take care.

Reviewer:Evelyn H | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Better than home - Rating 5/5

We stayed here and could not think of a more warm and welcoming place. Allan and Ruth were the best hosts. Allan helped us dry all our soaking wet cycling gear each day, which was no small task. On our departure they packed us a breakfast to go since we had to leave early. They had great advice for where to go in town. The house itself and our room were wonderful. It was a short walk to town center. We recommend Duirinish Guest House very highly. Make sure you try the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon while you are there.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We enjoyed meeting you both and glad we were able to help make your stay a memorable one.Take care.

Reviewer:Daniel B | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Personal touch - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed the healthy breakfast of fresh fruit and yogurt.It was a very personal touch.Enjoyed meeting the owners and discussing ideas with them.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay.It was a pleasure to meet you both.Take care.

Reviewer:Donald W | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Always perfect - Rating 5/5

What can I say. ALWAYS perfect!

Reviewer:Werner\'s G | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Amazing service - Rating 5/5

A wonderful Guest House in an ideal spot,Alan &Ruth were the perfect hosts nothing was too much trouble. There was a music festival on in Portree so there was difficulty finding somewhere to eat Alan &Ruth put us right.The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean,breakfast excellent and do try scrambled egg &. smoked salmon

Response

It was a pleasure to meet you both, we enjoyed our chats, and we were happy to help with finding places to eat.Enjoy the rest of your trip.Take care.

Reviewer:Nicholas E | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Beautiful Skye - Rating 5/5

We used Durinish Guesthouse as our base for a tour of Skye. The accommodations were wonderful and breakfast was delicious.When our cab was not going to make it, our host was kind enough to drive us to the bus station. How cool is that?

Response

We are glad to enjoyed your time on Skye and your stay with us.It was lovely to meet you all.Take care.

Reviewer:Thomas E D | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


One of the best - Rating 5/5

I travel all around Scotland and have no hesitation in placing the welcome, the cleanliness and the comfort of the Duirinish Guest House right up there amongst the best places to stay in my experience. Spotlessly clean and Ruth and Allan are the perfect hosts.

Response

Many thanks Alister, for your kind words.Likewise you are the perfect guest and we enjoy your company.Take care.

Reviewer:Alister M | Tue 20th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights.Comfortable room and bed, good bathroom, hot water and Wi-Fi. Hearty breakfast both mornings from friendly hosts so what's not to like.The room had a good view of the water and while on the main road there was never an issue with traffic noise.

Response

Many thanks Brett, for your lovely review.It was a pleasure to meet you both.Take care.

Reviewer:Brett P | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night at the Duirinish and it was excellent. The owners were very helpful and explained everything we needed to know, including where to eat in Portree, which was just a ten minute walk. Our room was very nice with a lovely sea view. Nice en suite with a good shower. Downstairs is a residents lounge and breakfast room. Breakfast was excellent also, with a good choice of cooked or continental. Another bonus was on site parking. Would recommend to anyone.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review Chris.It was a pleasure to meet you both.Take care.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris N | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Do yourself a favour and stay here - Rating 5/5

Undoubtedly the best B&B I have had the pleasure of staying in my 5 day tour of the Northern Highlands.Ruth &Alan are the perfect hosts and my only regret is I had one night here - not two!!

Response

Many thanks for your lovely review Colleen.It was a pleasure to meet you and we too were sorry we couldn\'t accommodate you for a second night.Take care.

Reviewer:Colleen L | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Homely bed and breakfast on Skye - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome, comfortable beds and a tasty breakfast to set you up for a day exploring Skye. Enjoy!

Reviewer:Margot M | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Thank heaven for Duirinish - Rating 5/5

Firstly, they'd just had a cancellation when I rang. When there didn't seem to be a room available anywhere on the Isle of Skye. And then, the fact our Harris ferry was delayed and we weren't going to arrive before midnight didn't seem to faze the owners. Arrangements were made without any fuss and the stress was taken out of our journey. Plus the room was lovely and the breakfast first-class. Thank you.

Response

Glad we were able to help you and take the stress out of your journey from Harris.It was lovely to meet you both and hopefully the rest of your journey home went to plan.Thanks for the lovely review.Take care.

Reviewer:Simon T | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. Congratulations on the job well done. Your guest house is a comfortable, beautiful and modern place. The breakfast was delicious and your attention was very careful and cordial. Thank you very much.

Response

Many thanks for your very kind review Ana.It was lovely to meet you both and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Ana C | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Very pretty place - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Duirinish Guesthouse for one night. It was a very lovely place, at 10 minutes walk from Portree center. We recommanded this guesthouse, Alan and Ruth are very kind and full of good advices

Response

Thank you for your review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you both.

Reviewer:Kevin T | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

we spent 2 nights at Duirinish with our kids and everyone just loved the place.It is very well located with 10 mins walk to town center .Rooms are tastefully done .Ruth and Alan are both attentive , helpful and friendly hosts.The hot freshly cooked breakfast deserves special compliments .highly recommended.

Response

It was lovely to meet you all and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:A | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely guesthouse on Skye - Rating 5/5

This well-run guest house was a delight to come back to after a long day of hiking and sightseeing. It’s sparkling clean and the bed is super comfortable. There is much attention to detail and everything is well thought out. The breakfasts are wonderful too. If we’re lucky enough to come back to Skye, we would definitely stay here again. Thanks Ruth and Allan!

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us Mary, lovely to meet you both.Take care.

Reviewer:Mary N | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Isle of Skye visit - Rating 5/5

The Duirinish Guesthouse couldn't have been better:great location, a warm welcome from our hosts, spotless room, delicious breakfast.

Response

Thank you.It was lovely to meet you both.

Reviewer:Eva C | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


A pleasant three days - Rating 5/5

Ruth and Allen were friendly gracious hosts. The accommodations were very well maintained and comfortable. It is a short safe walk to the town square of Portree and we leave with fond memories of our stay.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay Thomas, it was a pleasure to meet you.Take care.

Reviewer:Thomas K | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


One of the best B&Bs! - Rating 5/5

I stayed for a night at the Duirinish Guesthouse. It was a lovely, warm and hospitable place. Beautifully decorated with carefully thought through accents. Everything that you need was there. The breakfast was amazingly hand-made with choices catered to your preference. The best part of the guesthouse were the hosts themselves. They even volunteered to drive me to the main square on the day i checked out as it was raining heavily. I felt safe, well taken care of and happy during my short but memorable stay at the Duirinish Guesthouse!

Response

Hi Rathiy, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are glad your enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review.Take care.

Reviewer:Rathiy D | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


June 2019 - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect.

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Brian Paul S | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely Guest House, with great views, Very Friendly Hosts - Rating 5/5

Title says it all really, would definitely recommend, room and guest house spotlessly clean, good choice of breakfast, made to order, friendly and knowledgable hosts offering great advice about Skye and the local area.

Response

Thank you Kathryn for your lovely review.It was a pleasure to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Take care.

Reviewer:Mrs Kathryn B | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Great house! Hermosa casa y lugar - Rating 5/5

Great house! Hermosa casa y lugar. Limpio, impecable todo

Response

Thank you Maria for your lovely review.It was pleasure to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.Take care.

Reviewer:Maria Celeste B | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Vacation - Rating 5/5

Had a great 2 night stay.Hosts were very friendly and helpful.Room and ensuite bathroom were clean and well kept.Breakfast was delicious with good options.Great location from town, just a 5-10 min walk.

Response

Many thanks Nick, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.Take care.

Reviewer:Nick A | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely place in Portree - Rating 5/5

Ruth and Allan were cheerful and pleasant hosts and we very much enjoyed staying in their B&B. It's comfortable and in a good location with easy parking.

Response

Thank you Linda, it was pleasure to meet you and are glad you enjoyed your stay.Take care.

Reviewer:Linda W | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice time in Skye - Rating 5/5

Very immaculate B&B with lovely and accommodating hosts. Rooms and breakfast were very nice and one evening we used the breakfast room for our takeaway dinner with help from hosts. Location to city center is short walk.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and every things was to your liking.Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Reviewer:David C | Sun 26th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay with friendly hosts.Close to town for walking.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Dorothy S | Fri 24th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Accueil parfait - Rating 5/5

Accueil parfait et attentif.Situation ideale.

Response

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:T | Wed 8th May 2019 | 5 months ago


The Gem of Skye - Rating 5/5

Fantastic spot with amazing views. Friendly owners who could not do enough to help. The guest house and rooms were impecable. Best BnB i have ever stopped in and ive stopped in hundreds.

Response

Hi Dave, many thanks for taking the time to give us such a lovely review.We enjoyed meeting you both and hope your night in Nairn was memorable.Cheers.

Reviewer:Dave W | Sun 5th May 2019 | 5 months ago


A perfect B&B- Rating 5/5

Duirinish Guesthouse was the perfect B&B for my visit to Portree. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating, the rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast was delicious, and in a perfect location to the town. I highly recommend staying here when visiting this area on Skye.

Response

Hi Lynn,many thanks for your lovely review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay, it was pleasure to meet you.Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Reviewer:Ms. Lynn M | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


February weekend - Rating 5/5

Many thanks Ruth and Allan. Fiona and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Skye which was made all the better by your wonderful hospitality. Great room, great breakfasts and great hosts. We couldn't ask for anything more. MANY THANKS.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Wed 19th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable time here. The hosts are very helpful and kind. Strongly recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. Huang T | Mon 4th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Such a great vist!!! - Rating 5/5

We had such a terrific time, but it was just too short.Your hospitality from start to finish was just wonderful.We wish you much success in your retirement venture and hope you continue to enjoy meeting guest from all over the world.Joan and the "girls"from Boston.

Reviewer:Ms. Joan U | Sat 12th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights in September 2013 in this lovely B&B and really enjoyed every moment there.Ruth and Allan were also both very kind and helpful to make diner reservations for us.Our room was romantic and everything also really clean and comfortable.Great breakfast, nothing missing.Location convenient, short walk to the center of Portree. Price/quality very good.We both loved it there!

Reviewer:Mr. Jan V | Sun 6th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


a good place - Rating 4/5

the owners are very helpfullthe rooms are comfortable and very clean ;it is calm enough, altough it is situated on the main road ;the breakfast is gorgeous. the only problem is that you have to drive to go to the center of Portree.

Reviewer:Mrs. Schneider C | Thu 26th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


A Great Moment! - Rating 4/5

Warm Welcome, Comfortable Rooms and delicious breakfast! Recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Dietrich A | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


one night stay in september - Rating 5/5

Allan and Ruth are very good hosts.They are very friendly and helpful whilst providing a very professional service.The accommodation is spotless,comfortable and thought through to the smallest detail.Breakfast was the best out of the 5 nights which we spent up-north;Plentiful,cooked to perfection.Scrambled eggs and smoked salmon was just superb.

Reviewer:Mrs. Chantal F | Tue 17th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


the best feeling - Rating 5/5

it was real a wonderful home feeling in Duirinish, the couple hosts are very nice that give us lots of good information. their food is wonderful, cooking beautifully. They work hard and treat every guest as family. I love their living room and dining room ,feel so good.

Reviewer:Ms. Jia YunZ | Tue 17th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Great Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very clean, great hospitality. You know it's top notch when they use white linens, can't hide a thing.I would stay here again.

Reviewer:Van Nieuwer B | Wed 11th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


A great stay- too brief! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality and help. My parents and I had a great overnight stay in Portee. The guest house is gorgeous and so convenientMany thanks.

Response

It was our pleasure Emma, we are glad you and your parents enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Emma R | Tue 10th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


2 nights - Rating 5/5

Perfect B&B. Room spotless and well furnished. Easy walk into Portree. Ruth and Allan were lovely friendly hosts who took time to listen to our days stories and gave us helpful advice. We had takeaway for dinner and a table was set with a candle and soft music at no request. If we are ever back in Skye we will stay there again.

Reviewer:Ms. Carolyn F | Thu 5th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Duirinish Guesthouse very much. Ruth and Allen were lovely hosts who pay a lot of attention to their guests. The room was perfectly renovated and had a wonderful view. The picturesque centre of Portree is an easy 10 minute walk away.

Reviewer:Ms. Christel E | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfekt - Rating 5/5

There is no way to make it better. Many thanks.Best regardsJochen

Reviewer:Mr. Jochen P | Sat 31st Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Wonderful!!! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B&B, beautiful room, great breakfast, friendly owners and nice! thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Liviana L | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Highly Recommend- Rating 5/5

Great location,great hosts, very clean rooms. Highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph B | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Nice room and great hospitality - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Duirinish Guesthouse very much. The owners are friendly and helpful and gave us good advice for interesting sights and hikes. The room is not too big but cosy, nicely furnished and has a great shower. Plenty choices for breakfast.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind comments.

Reviewer:Mr. Marc Van Der V | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Two days too short - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay, lovely hosts, friendly and inviting, would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony M | Wed 14th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


A wonderful B & B - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights at Duirinish Guest House and we enjoyed it from the first second.The welcome,very hospitable and friendly hosts very clean, nice beds, beautiful views, wonderful breakfast. Within walking distance to Portree town, fine as a starting point for excursions on the island.We can only highlight Duirinish Guest House to anyone who is coming to Skye

Response

Thank you for your kind words Winnie, we enjoyed having you stay with us, glad you enjoyed your trip.

Reviewer:Mrs. Winnie L | Tue 13th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


good location to visit Skye - Rating 4/5

we appreciated that the car is not useful to have lunch in Portreethanks to Ruth who has sent us a forgotten purse !

Reviewer:Mrs. Annie L | Tue 13th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Walking distance from restaurants in Portree, very helpful and friendly owners. We liked it a lot.

Response

Thank you for your kind words.We enjoyed having you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maiken Victoria M | Sat 10th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable, spotlessly clean house, with great attention to detail to make guests feel welcome.Ruth &her husband were very welcoming and put us at our ease.Breakfast was excellent - wish we could have stayed longer - would definitely stay there again.

Response

We very much enjoyed having you stay with us and glad you felt comfortable and at ease.Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Skye.Take care.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra R | Mon 29th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


thanks - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable guesthouse,beautiful gardens and very lovely host!.it was very clean and the breakfast delicious.excellent

Response

Thank you Maria for your very kind comments.It was lovely having you stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. María De Castro A | Sat 27th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


großartig - Rating 5/5

während unserer 2-Wochen-Rundfahrt haben wir viel b&b gesehen bzw. erlebt. Ruth und Alan's Haus gehört zu den besten;sowohl vom Interieur als auch von der Lage und ganz besonders vom Service. Thanks for all.

Response

It was our pleasure so glad you enjoyed your stay.Translation:'during our 2-week tour we have seen and experienced a lot of b & b. Ruth and Alan \ 's house is one of the best, both from the interior and from the location and especially the service. Thanks for all '

Reviewer:Mr. Peter T | Thu 11th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


A very good adress on skye - Rating 5/5

It was a very kind and gorgeus time!! Next time on skye it will be the first adress for us.

Response

Thank you.We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea F | Thu 11th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Super - Rating 5/5

very cosy and absolutly clean place with good sized room and bathroom.Sympathic proprietairies always ready to helpyou

Response

Thank you for your kind words Patrick.We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick P | Thu 27th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


GREAT ! - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant two night stay [June 2013]and made to feel welcome.Our hosts were born for this job.Good humour and very helpful.Come and go as you please.Comfortable room,good breakfast,guest lounge. Quiet situation even though on a main road [everywhere is peaceful on Skye] Would definately stay again.Few minutes drive from town centre. Plenty of eating places,can recommend the Granary which they booked for us. Well pleased !!

Response

Hi Graham and Linda,Many thanks for your complimentary review, it was our pleasure to ensure your stay was as enjoyable as possible.Take care.Ruth & Allan.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham B | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

08/06 <==>14/06Ruth &Alan, thanks for the perfect stay, friendly hospitality en service. Even the good weather during our stay must have been a part of the B&B :-) We would recommend this warm house to everyone ! Luc &Carine Belgium

Response

Dear Luc and CarineWe are glad you enjoyed your stay and the weather was kind to you!We enjoyed having you stay with us and thank you in advance for any recommendations you may send our way :-)Kindest regards.Allan & Ruth.

Reviewer:Mr. Luc G | Sun 23rd Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Stefano&Donatella - Rating 4/5

Bellissima Skye e molto carina la Duirinish Guesthouse e i proprietari, che sono stati molto disponibli nonostante il nostro scarso inglese.

Response

Translation:Beautiful Skye and the very pretty Duirinish Guesthouse and the owners, who were very Available despite our poor English.Thank you for your very kind review.It was our pleasure having you stay with us.Allan and Ruth.

Reviewer:Mr. Stefano Del P | Tue 18th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

The owners of this spotless guesthouse cannot do enough for you.It is well situated within a short walk of Portree town centre also.Thank you so much

Response

Hi James and Becky, thank you for your kind words here and on tripadvisor.It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful Island.

Reviewer:Mr. James C | Mon 17th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


lovely place - Rating 5/5

We were very satisfied about your accomodation and perfect breakfast. You are very friendly hosts and we wish you good luck with your b&b. We hope to come back once!

Response

Dear Karin, thank you for your kind words.It was a pleasure having you stay with us.Glad you enjoyed your stay.Look forward to welcoming you back again.Allan & Ruth.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karin D | Wed 12th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

As a group of 4 adults, we stayed there for 5 nights.Allan and Ruth offered a very warm welcome, gave us plenty of advice on what to do and where to go, booked for us restaurants and ferry and they took good care of us (even drying our laundry).The rooms (double room and twin room) were spotless clean and very comfortable with good size bathroom and a powerful shower (very much appreciated after a full-day walk).they offered a wide variety for breakfast to choose the evening before. we had to fill the form wih our choices by 8pm but after walks longer than expected, we were very often back at the B&B around 11pm and submitted the form then, but it was not an issue at all for the great hosts. plenty of choices for the full-filling breakfast with the possibility to mix/match between scottish, continental and egg breakfast.the B&B is perfectly located in Portree, 10min walk from the port and main restaurants and centrally located in the Isle of Skye, making it the perfect starting point to explore every corner of the island.We had a wonderful stay and we would definitely come there again for a next visit in the Isle of Skye. We would highly recommend this B&B without any doubt.

Response

Thank you for your wonderful review we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay and glad we were able to help to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tifelle R | Mon 3rd Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Pleasant B&B - Rating 4/5

A nice couple moved from Edinburgh and modernized a B&B, providing good bath facilities, excellent wireless internet, and a good breakfast.They also arranged for a window table at the Rosedale Restaurant overlooking the harbor.Be prepared for smallish rooms, otherwise highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian H | Sat 1st Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


FANTASTIC !! - Rating 4/5

The house was great. The treatment of Ruth and her husband was very good.Environment .... can not think of an adjective to describe these landscapes.We would have liked to have stayed a couple of days more.Thank you very much for the treatment received.

Response

Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewer:Mr. Ignacio R | Wed 29th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Comfy bed! - Rating 4/5

Just a 10min walk into town, this is a traditional guest house run by a friendly couple. Good breakfast and room has envy thing you need.

Response

Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracey E | Thu 23rd May 2013 | 6 years ago


Perect stay! - Rating 5/5

I would like to remark that we felt like at home. Perfect room and better owners!!

Response

Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay.Come back again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Juan De Zavala G | Tue 21st May 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts, beautiful cosy room and generous breakfast options - can only recommend this B&B!

Response

Thank you for your kinds comments Nadja.

Reviewer:Mr. Nadja W | Tue 14th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location, within walking distance of everything. Accommodation and hosts the best. Food fantastic. Loved our stay.

Response

Thanks guys we enjoyed having you stay with us.Hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday.Take care.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie G | Thu 9th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend.Quiet, peaceful area, nice bedroom and bathroom.Really good breakfast lots of choice.owners very helpful

Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us review your comments are very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Mr. Krzysztof J | Mon 6th May 2013 | 6 years ago


ENJOYABLE - Rating 5/5

WE HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY AND WE WERE MADE TO FEEL AT HOME. THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THE GUEST HOUSE TO ANYONE.

Response

Thank you, it was our pleasure having you both stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Fri 3rd May 2013 | 6 years ago


PO - Rating 5/5

Excellent hospitality.

Reviewer:Mr. Paride O | Wed 3rd Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Feeling like in home. - Rating 5/5

First of all I want to thank the hosts for a lovely stay in their guest house.They solved all our issues in the best way possible.They even prepared the dinning room for us with music, candles... for eating take away food!Breakfast were very good and tasty. Everything we needed they got it for us.We only regret not having more time to know them better.With no doubt we will choose it again when we go to Skye island next time.

Response

Dear Ivan & MariaThank you for your lovely review we very much enjoyed having you stay with us and it would be a pleasure to have you back again.Kindest regards Ruth & Allan.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivan N | Mon 11th Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


My Portree Home! - Rating 5/5

Could not have found a finer place to stay.Felt totally at home with wonderful hosts!Everything was perfect from location to great breakfasts!Highly recommend!

Response

It was a pleasure having you stay with us David, thoroughly enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you again soon.Allan and Ruth.

Reviewer:Mr. David F | Sat 1st Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome and a very enjoyable stay with Ruth and Allan. The room and en suite bathroom were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast choices were great and the porridge excellent! We will certainly return to this magical part of the world!

Response

Thank you for your kinds words.It was a pleasure having you stay with us.Hopefully we will see you again when you return to Skye.Regards Ruth and Allan.

Reviewer:Ms. Margaret & Klaus K | Sat 3rd Nov 2012 | 6 years ago